Units

Within Tunis Shriners there are eleven sub-units in which members can participate.

 

Air Force

This unit consists of six airplanes that fly along the road. Each pilot is uniformed to participate in numerous parades.

President

Don Osborne
(613) 829-1601
roseosborne@bell.net

Secretary

Kenneth J. Harley
(613) 824-8338
harley@magma.ca

Treasurer

Winston MacDonald
(613) 824-9540
winmacd@rogers.com
  

Cabiri

The Cabiri is a group of Past Potentates that are available for advice to the Divan on various issues that may be encountered.

President

John Hawkins, P.P.
(613)836-3052

mlehawk@sympatico.ca

Secretary

Ellis Lyndsay, P.P.
(613) 521-9050
lindsay_e@sympatico.ca

Ceremonial Cast

The Ceremonial Cast is responsible for the Ritual during the Ceremony of Installation of Officers and for the Initiation of Candidates.
 

Ceremonial Potentate

George Clauson
(613) 821-4516
geomar@rogers.com
 

Directors Staff

Directors Staff consists of a fleet of mini bikes that attend parades and competitions. The members of this unit are responsible for the setup, the running and take down of the Second Section of the Initiation.

Director

Kosta Hatzis
(613) 853-6405
kosta@hatzis.ca

Secretary

Antoine Merizzi
(613) 733-5003
a.merizzi@mcguintylaw.ca

Treasurer

Dennis Saikaley, P.P.
(613) 727-2626
saik.61@sympatico.ca
 

Hillbilly Moonliter Clan 149

 
The Hillbilly Moonliter Clan is a unit of costumed “Hillbillies” that participate in parades on floats depicting the Hillbilly way of life.
  

Rabban of the Clan

Lyle Cavanagh
(613) 839-5311
lyle.cavanagh@ottawa.ca

Keeper of the Quill

Bob Ledingham
(613) 692-9262
robert.lendingham@sympatico.ca

Keeper of the Till

Bill Lowe
(613) 256-0800
bill.lowe.ca

Keystone Kops

The Keystone Kops is a unit of costumed Kops and Prisoners that participates in many parades.  They have a 1921 Model T Ford paddy wagon that is driven in the parades.
 

Top Kop

Bernie Duffen
(613) 830-2016
jcn4856@aol.com

Desk Kop

James Birtch
(613) 283-7790
brobcd@xplornet.com

Kash Kop

John Baxter
(613) 834-9127
john.baxter@rogers.com

 

Klowns

The Klowns do their routines at various hospitals, parades, fairs and other events. Some units have a face-painting section

Ottawa Klown Unit

President

Blair Hart
(902)478-9445
blair@theharts.on.ca

Boss Klown

Bob Conrad
(613) 737-7461
tincuptheclown@icloud.com

Secretary

Bob Cosh
(613)267-5723
robertcosh@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Russ Salo
(613) 523-9934
russ@gpstogo.ca

Brockville Klown Unit

Boss Klown

John Hunter
613-658-5364
hunter.johnp@gmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Ken Tuckwood
(613) 925-4579
kjt1595@hotmail.com
 

Legion of Honour

The Legion is composed of Shriners who are veterans. One of their main objectives is to keep sacred the memory of those who made the supreme sacrifice for their country.

Commander

Ken Snider
(613) 746-3840
kwsnider@rogers.com

Adjutant

Ewart Thornhill
(613) 225-4363
ewarttho@rogers.com

Oriental Band

The members of the Oriental Band are a group of talented costumed musicians that participate in parades, Initiations and perform at various requested functions.

President

   

Secretary/Treasurer

Barry Burchill
(613)225-7039
barry.burchill@gdcanada.com

Provost Corp.

The Provost Corp. is a group of Nobles that act as security with candidates at Ceremonials. They sometimes act as flag bearers at parades.

Marshal

n/a

Secretary

Geoff Roberts
(613) 433-9103
geoffroberts286@hotmail.com